• Constitute all standing Committees.
  • Introduce Governance Charters for Executive Committee and Standing Committees.
  • Launch official communication lines for all Executive members.

The newly inaugurated Executive Members of the Nigerian Bar Association Lagos Branch started their two year tenure on a very bright note at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Branch held on Friday, July 30, 2021. The Chairman, Mr. Ikechukwu Uwanna, during his inaugural address, informed members of the Branch that his team has been consulting widely and building bridges to ensure that the necessary structures are in place to implement promises made during the election campaign.

The Chairman sought and obtained the approval of members present at the Annual General Meeting to ratify the appointment of the following persons to fill the following vacancies:

  • Omoyemi Akangbe – National Executive Committee Representative
  • Agba Eimunjeze – Legal Adviser
  • Olumayowa Owolabi – Co-opted Executive Member
  • Oluwatosin Iyayi – Co-opted Executive Member
  • Adefowope Ayo-Ponle – Co-opted Executive Member
  • Orji Uka – Co-opted Executive Member

The Chairman informed members about the introduction of Governance Charters to regulate the activities and meetings of the Standing Committees and Executive Committee of the Branch. The Chairman proceeded to reconstitute all Standing Committees of the Branch.

Members of the Executive Committee can be reached on the following official phone numbers:

  • Ikechukwu Uwanna (Chairman) – 07025007921
  • Abiye Tam-George (Vice Chairman) – 07025007922
  • Nta Ekpiken (Secretary) – 07025007923
  • Caroline Obi (Treasurer) – 07025007924
  • Anthonia Eke (Financial Secretary) – 07025007925
  • Eno Umoren Mbanugo (Social Secretary) – 07025007926
  • Chiwendu Ugochukwu (Welfare Secretary) – 07025007927
  • Elo Adhekpukoli (Publicity Secretary) – 07025007928
  • Rita Uloko (Provost) – 07025007930
  • Jude Iwelumo (Assistant Secretary) – 07025007931

The full text of the Chairman’s Inaugural Address will be made available on the Branch’s website www.nbalagos.ng and official social media handles.


Elo Adhekpukoli

Publicity Secretary


Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on Whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on Telegram
Share on email
Email this Article
Share on print
Print this Article